Moving Down Under

Hey there fellow bloggers,

Big news. In about 6 hours I will be purchasing one of the most important pieces to the adventure of my life, a plane ticket to down under Australia. That’s right. I couldn’t wait any longer. I thought I would take a year off between my undergrad and my law degree, but I simply couldn’t resist.

I’m over the moon to be traveling to Oz with my boyfriend. We will be leaving in six short and sweet weeks. Its been a long process to get to this point. To get the funds in order (student loans and living expenses), the cats information for their veterinary expenses and quarantine stay, my visa(s), and of course ending all previous engagements before I leave Canada.

Today, I am slowly preparing myself to let go of my first car. It’s bittersweet, but I’m more than ready for a fresh start. It’s one of my favourite things about life. You can move somewheres new, exciting, and maybe even adventuours like a tropical island.. meet all new people who haven’t heard your story, dreams, or aspirations. You have a fresh slate to begin again or continue in the same path, in the direction you wish.

For me, it’s a strong sense of education and beginning my studies again. But this time it’s on the beautiful Gold Coast, Queensland. It’s a good thing I can get the tourist out of my system before classes commence in Janruary. Oh how I have missed attending lectures, going back to school shopping, and of course having a real excuse to eat cereal for dinner other than pure laziness.

I have wanted to study law since I was twelve years old and at the ripe age of twenty-three, I’m going to give it one hell of a shot. When you want something to happen so badly you would literally do anything, and I mean anything for it to happen – that’s me right now.

I’m committed, dedicated, and going to be glued to my textbooks for the next two years. Luckily I have the best support system in the world. I’ve already started a search on Pinterest for office ideas since my boyfriend is helping me set up an office/study in the second bedroom of our house when we get to Straya.

For now, it’s prep time and I’m starting to purge of my current belongings before the move. Only 42 more days until our 30+ hour plane(s) ride to Straya and 139 days until orientation week at Bond Uni. Stay posted for more updates as we make our way across the world to the land of koalas and white sand beaches.

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

